top of page
  • Writer's pictureSallyy Wongg

Independent Project Research Framework

Updated: Jun 24, 2021

Research objective To educate people about how mental illness affects an individual.

Research methods

- Primary research - surveys & interviews

- Secondary research - Reading supporting articles & documentations

Survey Questions (Survey Link: https://forms.gle/F2im1AJAHozFfYcd9 ) 1. Have you ever encounter any problems with your work or daily life due to your physical health? 2. Otherwise, do you have any problems with your work or daily life due to any emotional problems or indescribable feelings? 3. How would you rate your overall mental health? 4. Have you felt particularly low or down recently? 5. How often do you think you felt low or down? 6. What are your emotions and feelings most of the time? 7. Has this COVID-19 pandemic affected your mood lately? 8. When was the last time you got your mental health examination done? 9. How do you usually cope with your feelings or emotions when you are feeling down/ stressed?10. On the scale of 1-5, please rate how much you could cope yourself with mental illnesses. - I am able to adapt when changes occurs. - I can deal with whatever comes into my way. - Past successes give me confidence in dealing with new challenges and difficulties. - I try to see the humorous side of things when I am faced with problems. - Having me to cope with stress can make me stronger. - I tend to bounce back after illness, injuries, or other hardships. - Good or bad, I believe that most things happen for a reason. - I give my best effort no matter what the outcome will be. - I believe no obstacles will be able to stop me from achieving my goals. - Even things might look hopeless, I don't give up. - During times of stress/ crisis, I know where to seek help. - Under pressure, I stay focused and think positively. - I am not easily discouraged by failure. - I think myself as a strong person when dealing with life challenges. - I am able to handle unpleasant or painful feelings. - Sometimes it is necessary to act on a hunch when dealing with life problems. - I have a strong sense of purpose in life. - I feel control of my life. - I take pride in my achievements.

- I try to stay calm while handling problems.

Interview Questions 1. What are your understandings about mental health ? 2. How frequently have you felt so worried about something that you were unable to sleep at night ? 3. Are you able to work under pressure ? How ? 4. What are your worst experiences with mental issues ? 5. How do you usually deal with mental issues ?

17 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page